Logo SFB 1381.jpg 




Institute of Physiology
University of Freiburg
Hermann-Herder-Str. 7
79104 Freiburg
How to find us


Physiology I
Prof. Dr. Marlene Bartos
Tel.: +49 (0)761 203 5194
Fax.: +49 (0)761 203 5204


Physiology II
Prof. Dr. Bernd Fakler
Tel. +49 761 203-5176
Fax +49 761 203-5191
[JavaScript Protected Email]

Document Actions

Membrane Physiology and -Technology Lab Team

Principal Investigator: 

Prof. Jan C. Behrends

Lab Manager:


Postdoctoral Fellows:

Dr. Gerhard Baaken (Nanopore arrays, polymer interaction with nanopores, CEO Ionera)

Dr. Ekaterina Zaitseva (Nanopore arrays, in vitro synthesis and reconstitution of membrane proteins)

Dr. Sönke Petersen (Nanopore arrays, electrodes and microsystems integration)

Dr. Daniel Steinbrenner (Mechanisms of granular exocytosis)


Doctoral Students:

Monasadat Talarimoghari (IRTG SoMaS Project C7: Recognition of synthetic polymers by biological nanopores)

Tobias Ensslen (IRTG SoMaS Biological nanopores: structural determinants of sensing properties)

Master Students:



Bachelor Students:



Student Research Assistants:




Behrends Lab Alumni:

  • Dr. Eva Rumpel (Siemens AG, Erlangen)

Personal tools